100 Films

Nighthawks
Edward Hopper, Nighthawks, 1942, Oil on Canvas

Happy New Year, everyone!

I have finally decided to create a list of the 100 films that I intend to watch over the next few years. Once again it is organized alphabetically by director’s name and I have included a couple of titles in each case (no more than five, though).

I really enjoy all sorts of films whilst animated, mystery and cinéfil ones are my favorite. As normal, everything began with the first two and the discovery of European cinema happened later on in my adult life.

So, what do you think? Have you watched any of these films?
Would you like a review for one that I have already seen and rated?

3 thoughts on “100 Films

    1. I didn’t include “Wild strawberries” on purpose. It was one of those films that would be screened at least once a year by some self-organised film club at my uni and I still managed to miss it every single time! It became my Ithaca (but of course I wanna see it)!

      100 is not enough! I should have included “The double life of Veronique” and kicked out of my list Kurosawa (a blasphemy, I know, but he’s not my favorite).

      Edit: Hey, also 1st comment on my blog! I’d lie if I didn’t say I’m ultra happy!

Leave a Reply

