July Recap

Kato Samiko


4 years ago I went camping for the first time.

Grumpy and unenthusiastic as I was, if someone had told me that I wouldn’t spend a summer vacation in a hotel room for the next few years, I’d have laughed so hard.

Yet here I am, waking up in a tent, bathing as the sun rises, drinking as the sun sets and counting the stars in moonless nights lit by our fires.

Even when every inch of my existence was covered in sand, not once did I think about leaving and, if I could, I would have stayed there for ever.

4 thoughts on “July Recap

    1. It really does! As a child we’d only visit vacation spots with my parents and it never crossed my mind that there are still so many untouched landscapes in Greece!

Leave a Reply

