Ariadne’s Ear

img_6141

During the past couple of months I was facing such a literary dead-end, that I thought I’d never find something exciting to read. Fortunately, on the last day of November, I attended a book presentation at Polis Art Cafe. That’s where I learned about Irene Stamatopoulou’s new book, “Ariadne’s Ear” which was newly published. Her reading of a couple of chapters was all I needed to be persuaded, get the book and finally give a try to Greek contemporary literature!

Since this is a Greek book and I highly doubt whether it will be translated into English any time soon, head over my Greek post for a full review, here.

Leave a Reply

